Lysaght Inspirations Design Awards Return for 2024

A Celebration of Creativity and Innovation

Since their first debut in 2018, the Lysaght Inspirations Design Awards have been a prestigious platform for recognising Australian architectural and design excellence. Now returning for their fifth year, the awards celebrate and reward the creativity and innovation of architects, building designers, and students who use LYSAGHT® steel building products.  

This year's competition promises to be more exciting than ever, with fantastic prizes, national exposure, and the opportunity to be recognised within the industry. Past winners and finalists have gone on to be included in the TV series Australia ByDesign, featured in industry publications, and become expert collaborators highlighted on Lysaght’s website, Youtube channel and social media platforms.

This Year’s Categories 

The 2024 awards feature several exciting categories, including: 

  • Residential Design 
  • Commercial and Industrial Design 
  • Regional Design 
  • Celebrating ZENITH® 
  • Student Category 

Each category winner will then be in the running to be crowned our overall winner. The public will also have an opportunity to share their voice and vote for a People’s Choice winner from a shortlist of finalists.  

Stay Tuned for More Details 

The 2024 Lysaght Inspirations Design Awards program officially launches on July 1st, when the incredible prizes on offer this year will be revealed. Mark your calendars and get ready to showcase your most creative and innovative designs.  

Whether you're an established architect or an emerging talent, the Lysaght Inspirations Design Awards offer a prestigious platform to gain recognition, advance your career, and inspire the future of design. 

Stay tuned for the official launch and join us in celebrating the best in architectural and building design! 

To learn more about LIDA 2024 and to enter your project visit Lysaght Inspirations



Hero Image featuring 2021 LIDA Winner - Coopworth. Architect: FMD Architects. Photographer: Dianna Snape.